AAMCO Mahopac, NY

227 Route 6, Mahopac, NY 10541

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
icon

I was one hundred percent satisfied with my over all experience at the shop. The shop was straight forward, honest, and I felt really comfortable with them. I have been to shops in the past where I have been lied to and I am very happy I don't have to go to those shops any longer, now that I have found the Mahopac AAMCO.

Joe C.

June, 2018 Local
icon

They are efficient, I had my vehicle back in no time at all. Everything about the experience was perfect. I will be taking my vehicle back to the shop for other services.

Donal H.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The customer service at the Mahopac AAMCO shop is top notch! I never have any issues with them, they do great work.

John L.

June, 2018 Local
icon

Overall the service at the shop is great as always. They are very easy to get along with and the work is always done well.

Robert C.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The communication was great, the work was done well, and everyone at the shop was easy to work with.

Matthew D.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The service was excellent, they were very helpful. The manager was knowledgeable and helpful.

Craig D.

June, 2018 Local
icon

Overall I was satisfied with the service I received at the shop. They were very fast with the job and it runs great!

Viry D.

May, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done well, Joel is amazing. I am very happy with the shop, I would recommend them.

John S.

May, 2018 Local
icon

I won't bring my vehicles anywhere else, they are great! I never leave this shop dissatisfied, they always deliver.

Chris P.

May, 2018 Local
icon

Everything about the experience at the shop was easy and worry free. They told us everything we needed to know about the vehicle and the service.

Adam G.

April, 2018 Local
icon

The experience was great, they told me what they were going to do, they did it, and my vehicle is working perfectly now.

Chris F.

April, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done very well. Everyone was friendly and they explained the service in terms that I could easily understand.

Colleen D.

March, 2018 Local
icon

I love the prices and the service at the shop! They fixed my vehicle up and got it back on the road. I am very happy with the shop, I have brought other vehicles of mine into the shop for services.

Peter A.

March, 2018 Local
icon

They fixed my vehicle and I am so happy. I would recommend the shop to others.

Matt F.

March, 2018 Local
icon

The service was wonderful, I would go back to the shop in the future. I am very pleased with the way my Buick is running.

Matilda S.

2004 BUICK LeSabre February, 2018 Local
icon

They were understanding and helpful. They refereed someone for me to rent a car from that was right up the road. They took good care of me and they were extremely accommodating.

Mary F.

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt February, 2018 Local
icon

Everyone at the Mahopac AAMCO shop is really professional. I am very happy with the shop, I would absolutely recommend.

Freddy A.

2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT AWD February, 2018 Local
icon

I really enjoyed the excellent customer service I have received from everyone at the shop especially Matt.

Vincent D.

2006 VOLVO XC70 January, 2018 Local
icon

Everyone was polite, courteous, and they did a good job on my truck.I am very happy with the Mahpac AAMCO!

John M.

2005 DODGE Grand Caravan January, 2018 Local
icon

I am pleased with the Mahopac AAMCO! There weren't any complications throughout the entire experience. I would recommend them to anyone.

Rob B.

2009 Jeep Wrangler January, 2018 Local
icon

They Mahopac AAMCO was very helpful and provided excellent communication. The gentleman that was working with me explained everything to me and told me what was wrong with the car.

Sergey C.

2005 NISSAN Sentra November, 2017 Local
icon

The service was done very well and I love this shop. I always go to this AAMCO and I always will. The people are friendly and I will be recommending them to others.

Jamie B.

2006 HONDA CR-V November, 2017 Local
icon

They are easy, they get the job done! I am pleased with my experience at the Mahopac AAMO. They got the Dodge back on the road in no time.

Eddie P.

2003 DODGE Ram 2500 Pickup November, 2017 Local
icon

This is a good shop my family and I like it a lot. The staff is wonderful, they always offer to give me a ride home while they work on the car. I will be coming back to the shop very soon to get my car ready for inspection.

Lamar P.

2000 HONDA Accord 4 Door October, 2017 Local
icon

The service was very timely and done well. I am pleased with my overall experience at the Mahopac AAMCO shop.

Daniel P.

2011 Nissan Versa October, 2017 Local
icon

Matt, the gentleman that worked with me was wonderful throughout the whole experience. He took all of my calls, he was very attentive and answered all of my questions. He made me feel comfortable, he helped me make the right decision for me, and held my hand throughout all of the steps. It was a very big decision and he understood that. The shop was very accommodating when it came to drop off and pick up times.

Jodi S.

2005 JEEP Grand Cherokee October, 2017 Local
icon

They took time to tell me what was wrong with my truck and explain what they were going to do to fix it. My truck runs great after the service, I haven't had any issues.

Bill E.

2002 CHEVROLET Silverado 2500 HD October, 2017 Local
icon

The Mahopac AAMCO was wonderful, those guy are so friendly and helpful. The services I had done are great and my Chevy is driving wonderfully.

Dj E.

September, 2017 Local
icon

They are fast with the service and they are right around the corner from my house. It's nice how fast and convenient they are. I like going here for oil changes and I will be coming back this month for another oil change.

Adam H.

September, 2017 Local
icon

My entire experience at the Mahopac AAMCO was great. The service was done very well, my Volvo is doing terrific.

Jackie I

August, 2017 Local
icon

I enjoyed my experience at the Mahpac AAMCO and I would certainly recommend them. The service is good, the people are friendly, and everything is taken care of in a timely manor.

Walt S.

August, 2017 Local
icon

The work they did was outstanding. I had my Jaguar looked at by other people many times and no one could define the problem but AAMCO defined it instantly. Ever since the service at AAMCO the vehicle has been magnificent. The Mahopac AAMCO gets 5 gold stars from me.

Jane K.

August, 2017 Local
icon

The service is awesome at the Mahopac AAMCO. My favorite part about the shop is all of the people that work there, they are very nice.

Tonianne R.

2001 NISSAN Altima July, 2017 Local
icon

The vehicle is running great after the service. The guys at the shop are very helpful and they seem to know what they are doing.

Sharon H.

2013 Hyundai Elantra July, 2017 Local
icon

I had a delightful experience at the Mahpac AAMCO shop. The customer service was very good and the manager of the shop was very friendly.

Robert H.

1999 MAZDA Millenia July, 2017 Local
icon

The service at the Mahopac AAMCO was excellent. The staff is extremely personable and I am overall pleased with my experience.

Denise D.

2006 Chrysler 300 June, 2017 Local
icon

My Acura is excellent after the mechanics at the Mahopac AAMCO worked on it. They are fair and I trust them in that they won't rip me off.

Mike B.

2005 Acura MDX May, 2017 Local
icon

The whole process at the Mahopac AAMCO was quick and painless. I dropped my Chevy off and picked it up. It was simple and my Chevy is driving great.

Dennis A.

2008 Chevrolet Trailblazer April, 2017 Local
icon

Overall I enjoyed my experience at the Mahopac AAMCO. The service was quick, I would absolutely recommend.

Scott D.

2002 CHEVROLET Avalanche 1500 April, 2017 Local
icon

I brought my Jeep Liberty to the Mahopac AAMCO in March and I was pleased with my overall experience. The service was done quickly and my Jeep is driving well. I will be recommending AAMCO in the near future.

Mike D.

2010 jeep liberty April, 2017 Local
icon

I've been going to AAMCO for awhile now, I know the well and they fixed my car the correct way.

Christian F.

2006 FORD Focus March, 2017 Local
icon

They were really nice and they really worked with me and did everything they could do to help. The services I had done were great and I'm actually planning on going back to the Mahopac AAMCO to get some other work done on my car.

Marisa L.

2007 GMC Acadia March, 2017 Local
icon

My visit to the Mahopac AAMCO was awesome, they did a great job. I like how right after they do work they call you right away. They let you know everything about the problem youre are having.

Jake A.

2006 ACURA 3.2 TL February, 2017 Local
icon

They did what I asked them to do. I needed an oil change and they checked my tires and did what needed to be done. They told me the wait wouldn't be long at all and they were right. I waited for the job to be done and it wasn't long at all.

Paul B.

2006 HONDA Accord 4 Door February, 2017 Local
icon

The Mahopac AAMCO center was great, they repaired my vehicle without any problems. They were very convenient for me and I am pleased.

Frank C.

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek February, 2017 Local
icon

Oh man you guys are great, my Acura is running terrifically after being serviced! Everyone was very nice and called to let me know about everything regarding my vehicle during the service.

Mike B.

January, 2017 Local
icon

I really appreciate the fact that they were willing to persevere until they found the root of the issues that I had reported. I also appreciate that they were able to repair the issues. My Subaru Impreza is running beautifully now.

Jason D.

2008 Subaru Impreza January, 2017 Local
icon

They always take care of me when I go in the shop. There is not usually a wait and they always try to be as accommodating as possible. I like the Mahopac AAMCO location very much.

Charlie G.

2006 FORD Escape January, 2017 Local
icon

I brought my Honda Accord to the Mahopac AAMCO back in October. My vehicle is running great now. I really enjoyed the customer service.

Michael C.

2002 HONDA Accord 4 Door December, 2016 Local
icon

They always do a great job! We bring all of our vehicles here. The owner Pat and the people that work for her are great and provide terrific personal attention. They provide great customer service. If I need I ride somewhere they give me one. If I have an emergency they make room for me right away. I couldn't ask for anything more. My children are all grown and three of them take their cars here and my wife takes her car here as well.

Ken G.

2006 FORD Freestar December, 2016 Local
icon

I enjoyed the service and speaking to the person who helped me out. I really liked how they showed me the faulty piece and what was wrong with the vehicle.

Mathew A.

2004 HONDA Accord 4 Door December, 2016 Local
icon

My Volkswagen is running great. Overall I was satisfied with my experience at the Mahopac AAMCO. Everything was just fine at the shop.

Nielson J.

2007 VOLKSWAGEN Passat November, 2016 Local
icon

The manager and his crew do everything well. This is an excellent shop. They are the quickest and cheapest way for me.The staff is well educated, they are all very knowledgeable. They are very honest.

Anthony K.

1999 CHEVROLET Venture Van November, 2016 Local
icon

I like those guys they do right by me. The guys that manage they talk to me like I know something. They're very open and honest about what they they need to do and they explain things.

Steve B.

2005 FORD F-150 November, 2016 Local
icon

I stopped in and told them how great my Ford Focus after they worked on it. The car runs perfect, everything was great! I've had seven transmissions done there. I am there all the time because they handle all of my business vehicle repairs.

Christian F.

2003 FORD Focus November, 2016 Local
icon

I had my transmission replaced in my Hyundai at the Mahopac AAMCO center. Turned out very well, everything is running nicely.

Grace M.

HYUNDAI Santa Fe 2005 September, 2016 Local
icon

Denis takes good care of me he always very responsive when I call and making time to look at my cars. He has worked on my GMC Van many times, my dump truck, and many cars. He recently worked on my son's Chrysler 300.

Anthony T.

CHRYSLER 300 2005 September, 2016 Local
icon

I like the fact that they took me home when I didn't have a ride. Denis is always great, he's always very thorough and explains everything very well. I just like how you know they are not trying to take advantage of anything.

Drew F.

JEEP Grand Cherokee 2000 September, 2016 Local
icon

They did a wonderful job, I liked the personalized attention.

Walt S.

HONDA Civic Sedan 2003 September, 2016 Local
icon

They were always informing me with what was going on, constantly providing updates. I would recommend them to anyone.

Barbara S.

Kia Rio 2009 September, 2016 Local
icon

Overall I was satisfied with the service at the Mahopac AAMCO. Everything was done the way it was supposed to be done and now my car is running great.

Susan N.

TOYOTA CAMRY/SE/LE/XLE 2011 September, 2016 Local
icon

My GMC is running well, everything was good I am pleased with the Mahopac AAMCO.

Ruslan O.

GMC Savana 2500 2004 September, 2016 Local
icon

The service was quick and a fair price, I have recommended them to people I know around the area.

Bob T.

Toyota Sienna 2011 September, 2016 Local
icon

I am very happy about everything. The people here are just lovely, I love the attention they give. The people here are very very nice, they smile. They even check things that I didn't ask for to make sure everything is running OK. My husband is going to take his car here now to because we just loved it so much. We would most definitely recommend them to anybody.

Svetlana S.

DODGE Caravan 1998 September, 2016 Local
icon

I didn't have to go back to get anything fixed everything was done right the first time. My Chevy is running wonderfully.

Tyler K.

CHEVROLET Lumina Car 1999 September, 2016 Local
icon

I just had the Ac charged at the shop back in July and I liked the people there they are very nice and helpful.

Bob L.

New mar motor home 1994 September, 2016 Local
icon

I like the people that work there, I have recommended them to a few friends. My Jeep is running very well.

Peter A.

JEEP Wrangler 2007 September, 2016 Local
icon

They were nice the service was good and so far my vehicle is doing great I don't have any problems. I was very satisfied with the work there.

Umer B.

Chevrolet Suburban 1500 2013 September, 2016 Local
icon

My Ford is running wonderfully after AAMCO worked on it. Everything is great I love it and Denis is great he's a great guy I love him. I'll be coming back in a few days for an inspection on my Caravan.

Christian F.

FORD Focus 2003 August, 2016 Local
icon

My vehicle is working great it runs beautifully now. I liked the fact that they got it done pretty quickly, they had great communication and always got back to me right away. If I called I was able to get in touch with someone.

Judy G.

NISSAN Pathfinder 2007 August, 2016 Local
icon

Very friendly shop, great prices, and successful service. I have recommended the Mahopac AAMCO to many friends. My BMW is running and everything was fantastic.

Andrew B.

BMW August, 2016 Local
icon

I took my Subaru to the AAMCO in Mahopac and they got my car is driving well. I would recommend them!

Andrew B.

Subaru August, 2016 Local
icon

What I really like most is how trust worthy and upfront they are. They really worked with us and gave us the best price possible because they knew our financial situation. They were honest about what the problem was and they were fast in fixing the problem with my Chrysler, PT Cruiser.

Eileen C.

Chrysler August, 2016 Local
icon

I brought my car in thinking that my transmission was bad because my van jolted when I went in reverse. Dennis helped me and as it turned out it was just a minor tuneup. Car is running great no problems at all. The people at AAMCO are fair and extremely knowledgeable. I have found a new place to bring my car.

Steven J.

July, 2016 Local
icon

Honest, professional and helpful. I went there for AC tune up, they offered tire rotation I needed so bad for free. Keep up the good customer service. Thank you.

Hajem S.

July, 2016 Local
icon

Very honest and courteous staff helped me solve and fix the problem with my car. I will use them in the future and recommend them to my friends and family.

Steve C.

July, 2016 Local
icon

Everyone at the shop in Mahopac are wonderful and friendly. They are willing to listen and explain things in a manner that is understandable to those who don't quite understand the mechanics of their car. Thank you for helping me and my family on many occasions.

Janet H.

July, 2016 Local
icon

The thing I like about this AAMCO is their flexibility, and the way they work with each customer. Ease of scheduling is very important to me because it's hard for me to give my car up. I really appreciate being able to bring my car in on my schedule.

George M.

Chevrolet Malibu April, 2016 Local
icon

My car is running well with no more transmission problems. This AAMCO was easy to reach, they returned my call right away and the repair was done promptly. I had made an additional request which they also accommodated. I would recommend them to a friend.

Melvin M.

Honda CR-V April, 2016 Local
icon

The issue was with my catalytic converter and my vehicle was misfiring. They fixed the problem (was still under warranty by Subaru) and now the car is running fine. I was very satisfied with the service.

I find this AAMCO uses a problem-oriented analysis approach to fixing the problem, rather than a modular ""switch and swap"" approach I've seen with other companies. I would absolutely recommend them to a friend.

Matthias Q.

Subaru April, 2016 Local
icon

They got the repair done quickly and I really appreciated that. They've always come through for me. I'm going to be a repeat customer as long as I live in the area and I would certainly recommend this AAMCO to anyone who is looking.

Ben S.

Mitsubishi April, 2016 Local
icon

I was very satisfied with the service I received. They were really fast and convenient. They had a very friendly staff. I would recommend them to my friends.

Matthew F.

Hyundai March, 2016 Local
icon

Dennis, the guy that runs the place, goes out of his way for me and goes "over and above". He doesn't make me spend the money I don't have to spend. He always fixes things and they always back their work. He just makes it a pleasant experience altogether. Those guys really know what they're doing. As a matter of fact, I take my car, daughter's car and my new car in. It's well run. He knows his stuff and the guys are excellent at what they do.

Charlie G.

Ford Escape March, 2016 Local
icon

Beyond amazing service. They treated me like I was family. I was actually referred to them by my mechanic, because no one specializes in transmissions except the transmission shops. My repair person has his own transmission done there.

When I went, they were so amazing to me. They took the time to go through the whole car got everything in tip top shape. And I didn't even realize when they offered me a ride home, by the way, I live 25 minutes away, I didn't realize it was the owner of the shop who was driving me home until we were halfway there.

I've already recommended the shop to my friends. This is the way you treat people, it's good old-fashioned customer service.

Sandi G.

Dodge Caliber March, 2016 Local
icon

My truck is running perfect. They were very personable at this AAMCO. They get back to you right away and they give you all the information before they start the work. They're very good and I use them as often as I can. I would absolutely recommend them to my friends.

Rudy G.

Ford F-150 March, 2016 Local
icon

I was absolutely satisfied with the service I received. I really liked the owner and the people. They take very good care of their customers and the cars. I've already recommended them to my friends.

Marie G.

Honda Civic March, 2016 Local
icon

What I liked best was that I walked in and they took care of me on the spot. I didn't even need an appointment. I was absolutely satisfied with the service I received and I would recommend this AAMCO to my friends.

James K.

Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara March, 2016 Local
icon

Talked to Denis from the start to finish of my vehicle. He provided me with all the insight on understanding what was wrong with my truck and what needed to be fixed. I recommend this shop to anyone that doesn't have knowledge of cars and those that do. Honest guy. Thanks.

Rico M.

February, 2016 Local
icon

The service was good -I would recommend them.

Kendra H.

2008 GMC Acadia January, 2016 Local
icon

I'm very satisfied with AAMCO's service. They followed up and got my vehicle back on the road in the time frame they stated. I would absolutely recommend this center to everyone!

John L.

2006 Chevrolet Impala January, 2016 Local
icon

The car is running fine and I recommend them to my family and friends. I have no complaints.

Bonnie S.

2005 Suzuki January, 2016 Local
icon

I'm very happy with AAMCO, The service is great!

James M.

2003 Chevrolet Astro Van January, 2016 Local
icon

AAMCO has always been extremely great. I like how trustworthy and how knowledgeable they are. I'm a women walking into this shop and doesn't really know what to expect. I liked the fact it was owned by a Woman and her and her manager made me feel I was in the right place.

Anonymous

2008 Ford Taurus January, 2016 Local
icon

AAMCO was very good. They ran a full diagnostic on the vehicle and told me what needed to be done to get. The vehicle running good. I highly recommend them.

Lenny S.

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis October, 2015 Local
icon

I am very satisfied with this AAMCO center. The customer service was very helpful- great feedback & follow up. So far the vehicle is running great with the new transmission.

Bob S.

2003 Honda October, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO was great. They are very professional and knowledgeable. They get the work done.

Domingo C.

2005 Nissan Pathfinder August, 2015 Local
icon

First time I ever used AAMCO to fix any of our vehicle needs. They were great and the Ford is running smooth. The manager Denis is fantastic and knowledgeable, I highly recommend them.

Joe F.

2006 Ford Explorer August, 2015 Local
icon

The service was great actual quite great, the 2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer is running good.

Paul B

2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer June, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO is great! they fixed the Trans issue on our 2005 Toyota 4runner they even helped out giving my wife a ride home from the center , the service it great and our vehicle is running great too!- I would recommend them.

Janis R

2005 Toyota 4Runner June, 2015 Local
icon

The service was great, everyone was great to work with too. I would highly recommend them to family and friends, for my car it's running great!

Nick K

2003 BMW X5 May, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO saved our vacation! My 1992 Chevrolet RV P30 trans went so I asked around, a few people said look up AAMCO their the trans people .
Well the manager was great very trustworthy, up front to the great quality work, I highly recommend them- Thanks guys the vacation was fantastic!

Pete W

1992 Chevrolet RV P30 May, 2015 Local
icon

The manager at AAMCO was a pleasure to work with. I liked the fact they were was up front trustworthy , - I highly recommend to others.

Ed B

1983 Chevrolet k10 May, 2015 Local
icon

I like how it was so convenient for me. They even picked me up and drove me home! They were also very honest and upfront about the price which I appreciate. I'd absolutely would recommend AAMCO.

Thomas S

2007 Toyota Corolla March, 2015 Local
icon

I really like the guy who worked on my car, he was extremely honest and just told me that I didn't need a totally new transmission, just a new pad. I very much appreciate their honesty and hard work. I'd recommend AAMCO to my friends!

Joe J

1999 Ford Taurus March, 2015 Local
icon

They actually explained everydetail to me before they did any work on my transmission, Not only that, they even asked if I actually wanted to see it. Can you believe that I got to see my transmission taken apart and cleaned. Nobody does that for you! I recommend my family and friends to AAMCO. I was really impressed not only with that but when I heard a sound the manager, the owner, and the mechanic and it was a different problem then the transmission and they, fixed that sound right away too. What I like best about AAMCO they didn't make me feel pressure it was really nice.

Antonia G

2001 Dodge Durango January, 2015 Local
icon

I was absolutely satisfied with the service it was like I was part of the family, I had some financial issues and they pointed me in the right direction, they helped me out the best they could to get the car fixed and out of the shop and back on the road. I recommend my family and friends to AAMCO.

Gary D

1997 Toyota Camry January, 2015 Local
icon

I am more than satisfied with how they treated me here, they really were professional people. I would certainly recommend anyone to them, they are a great shop!

Dan A

2000 Chrysler 300M November, 2014 Local
icon

Outstanding work by the staff who work here. Everyone was extremely professional and the pricing was very reasonable. I am extremely satisfied and I would recommend everyone to them!

Mike K

2006 Ford Five Hundred November, 2014 Local
icon

The car is running fine. I received excellent service and the car was done promptly by the time they promised me. Everything is fine. I recommend my family and friends.

Bob B

2000 Ford November, 2014 Local
icon

My Honda is running fine. Given the information every question we asked was answered fully so that was good, everything was fully explained and I recommend my family and friends to AAMCO.

David R

2005 Honda CR-V November, 2014 Local
icon

I've already recommend family and co-works to AAMCO . I'm very please with their work and care on my 2009 Honda, and the vehicle is running great!

Leo S

2009 Honda Accord July, 2014 Local
icon

Definetely would recommend AAMCO , The Service was "Terrific" The manager explain every detail of the work that was being done to the vehicle , even down to the penny, As for my car it's been running great!!

Chris H

2001 Mazda Protege July, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO has worked on a few vehicles for me now, like my 1999 Ford F 350 which I use almost every weekend , back an forth to the outer Adirondacks to-catch some sweet bass, I might have over 225,000 plus mileage-on this truck but with the help of AAMCO my truck is still running. Thanks to their great team & management!

Frank A

1999 Ford F 350 Super Duty July, 2014 Local
icon

Between the customer service and the Management here at AAMCO their great!!! I brought my Toyota 4 runner in with over 119,000 plus mileage, I need some hues , belts replace and a new radiator . I plain on having my vehicle around for a long time at lease well-over 225,000 miles and "AAMCO is a big part of that"-thanks Guys

Stuart A

2004 Toyota 4 Runner July, 2014 Local
icon

Overall the service I received here at AAMCO was great! Everything seems to be running perfect with my vehicle up to now. I will surely recommend them to all my friends and family.

Sean P

2002 Ford E350 March, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO did a fantastic job. Thanks to them I feel once again safe with my vehicle. I had a very pleasant experience with them. I highly recommend!

Raquel R

2010 Toyota Rav4 March, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO was fast, reliable and really inexpensive. They exceeded my expectations. I will be bringing all my vehicles here form now on. I recommend them!

Jerry P

2003 VW Jetta March, 2014 Local
icon

Terrific shop! The atmosphere here was a very friendly and professional. My Toyota is now running great thanks to them. Without a doubt I will be back!

Ron K

2006 Toyota Corolla March, 2014 Local
icon

The people who helped me here at AAMCO were very professional. They went above and beyond my expectations. I got dropped off and picked up from my house by them. I certainly recommend this shop!

Michael H

2002 Lexus RX 300 February, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO was certainly one of the nicest shops I've been to in years. The work was done very quick and efficiently. They also were friendly, helpful and flexible with me. I will without a doubt be back here.

Peter I

2008 Nissan Rogue February, 2014 Local
icon

I am extremely happy with AAMCO. They truly are professionals. they were extremely helpful in making sure I understood everything. The process of fixing my Honda went extremely smooth and without any issues. I certainly will continue to use them!

Mauricio G

1999 Honda Passport February, 2014 Local
icon

Definitely will be back to AAMCO for all my cars needs. Everyone was very friendly and overall had a very positive vibe to them. My VW is now running great thanks to them. I highly recommend!

Jay C

2002 VW Cabrio February, 2014 Local
icon

The owner here is one of a kind, very friendly and honest. He made my whole experience here a lot better. I would certainly rate them very high in customer service and maintenance of vehicle. If you haven't checked them out, I suggest you do!

Michael G

1986 Volvo 245 February, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO has been the best shop I have been to so far. Every single person here was extremely kind to me. The car is now running great thanks to them. I appreciate the very hard work that went into my vehicle. I advocate their great work!

Ann K

2004 Chrysler Sebring February, 2014 Local
icon

Fantastic people work here at AAMCO. Everyone treated me very well and I am happy with the customer service. I certainly would recommend them to everyone.

Anthony E

2003 Saab 9 February, 2014 Local
icon

The owner here is one of a kind, very friendly and honest. He made my whole experience here a lot better. I would certainly rate them very high in customer service and maintenance of vehicle. If you haven't checked them out, I suggest you do!

Anonymous

1986 Volvo 245 February, 2014 Local
icon

I gotta say that AAMCO really did treat me well. They all were very kind towards me and did their best on my vehicle. I am happy and will return.

Diane C

2006 Toyota Sienna February, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO really did a great job on my car. They were very truthful and very up-front, and I would absolutely recommend them!

Kevin M

2004 Chevrolet January, 2014 Local
icon

So far my car is running well, and I haven't had any issues since getting it back from AAMCO. They were very professional at the shop, and even though the problem with my car was difficult to diagnose, they got it done like 1,2,3 - I would absolutely recommend them!

Mike P

1993 Chevrolet January, 2014 Local
icon

The staff over at AAMCO were very nice and professional, and I was very happy with their service. I would recommend them, and I already have!

Jacqueline R

2010 Nissan January, 2014 Local
icon

I was very satisfied with AAMCO! Dennis was excellent - he explained everything very clearly to me, and I would recommend the shop very highly to anyone! I was very happy with them.

Helen S

2006 Volkswagen January, 2014 Local
icon

The guy that I worked with at AAMCO was really nice, and he was able to get the job done right! I'm very satisfied with them.

Al V

2005 Ford January, 2014 Local
icon

I was very satisfied with AAMCO - my car is running great! I thought that my bill was going to be much higher, but they found out that the problem wasn't as complicated so the price was very reasonable. I would absolutely recommend them!

Mike H

1998 Subaru January, 2014 Local
icon

After everything that I went through prior to taking my car to Aamco, it was a refreshing change to be in an environment where the people were professional, friendly, and jovial. If it's one thing I'd like to say about Aamco, it's that they were very professional, and I had a great experience with them... I told them that I hope I never see them again, but if anything happens with my car I know exactly where I'm going! Sometimes you don't know whether you can recommend a repair shop, especially if you're not sure about what the experience will be, but I'd absolutely send my friends to Aamco, without question.

Rudy D

2008 Subaru September, 2013 Local
icon

My car is running great since Aamco worked on it, and their turnaround time was excellent! I'm very satisfied with the work they did on my car.

Dave S

2003 Ford September, 2013 Local
icon

My car is running great after getting it back from Aamco, I have no complaints! I'm just glad that they were able to get the work done, and that the car runs again. I'd definitely recommend these guys - they did an excellent job.

John P

2007 Chrysler September, 2013 Local
icon

I was very happy with the service I got at Aamco, Dennis really took care of me. My car went in not running, and it came back running great... I will definitely recommend my friends and family here.

Romano T

1991 Lincoln September, 2013 Local
icon

My car is running PERFECTLY after getting it back from Aamco. They really took the time to examine my car and figure out what the problem was, rather than giving me a "quickie" solution. They did a great job!

Christina H

2007 Honda September, 2013 Local
icon

The owner of this shop was fantastic! They all were very friendly and professionals are doing their job. I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Terry B

2008 Ford F150 August, 2013 Local
icon

Great service! The transmission was a mess but AAMCO got it running again. The mechanics are all very friendly and knowledgeable. I am grateful that AAMCO took care of my vehicle. I will definitely use them again!

Alan D

2002 Jeep Cherokee August, 2013 Local
icon

Excellent service all around! The people here are all professionals and helpful! The car has been running without any problems. Thanks AAMCO!

Tony H

2002 GMC Envoy August, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was fast. The work was superb. The staff are all very friendly and professionals. I recommend this shop 100%

John N

August, 2013 Local
icon

I have nothing but great things to say about AAMCO! The staff are professionals, polite and courteous. The car fixed very fast and I would recommend everyone to check them out!

Isaiah C

August, 2013 Local
icon

I have always gotten excellent service from AAMCO! Up to now they have not disappointed in meeting my expectations. They are a great group of mechanics very polite and friendly. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Mike C

August, 2013 Local
icon

It has always been a pleasure doing business with AAMCO. The staff here are all great at what they do. It is great to know that your vehicle is being handle by a very knowledgeable team. Thank you AAMCO!

Pat M

August, 2013 Local
icon

The manager at Aamco made everything very easy to understand when I brought my car in - the communication aspect was great and very much appreciated. My car is running great, no problems, and I would definitely recommend Aamco!

Iqbal S

2006 Audi May, 2013 Local
icon

My Chevy truck is running quite well, and the gentleman who runs the Aamco in Mahopac was wonderful. He kept me informed with what was going on with the car, and clarified what I wanted done. I was very impressed with the professionalism and the repairs that I had done on my truck! I would most definitely recommend them!

Ron K

2000 Chevrolet April, 2013 Local
icon

I am very grateful that Aamco took care of my car, because when I brought it to the Subaru dealer, they told me that I needed to replace the transmission! At Aamco, they realized that I only needed some oil, and they were very honest and I really appreciated that. They were great, and I would send anybody to them!

Wilberto L

2008 Subaru April, 2013 Local
icon

I was very very satisfied with the service at Aamco! The guy at the front desk was great, and he really took care of everything for me. The service was excellent, very fast, and they did everything I asked. The car is running really good - no problems, and I've already recommended people over there.

Chris M

2004 Cadillac April, 2013 Local
icon

I brought my daughter's car into Aamco and they did an excellent job with it. There are no more issues with the transmission and it's running great. We are very satisfied.

Mike V

2008 Honda April, 2013 Local
icon

Aamco got the job done right with my car. I'm very happy with their service and now it's running alot better! I would definitely recommend them.

Giovanni D

2000 Honda April, 2013 Local
icon

Aamco did great work and I really liked the fact that they repaired my car so quickly. I tell my friends about the great work they do.

Lucas M

Acura January, 2013 Local
icon

My service writer, Pat, was so nice. She explained everything very well and I appreciated her honesty. I will definitely be telling my friends about Aamco.

Peter C

Subaru January, 2013 Local
icon

I can't speak highly enough of this Aamco center. They took me in without an appointment and since I was going away they made a special effort to finish the car quickly. Their diagnosis of the problem was spot on. I have already told my friends about this center.

Donald T

Kia January, 2013 Local
icon

Two words sum up my experience with this center. Very Good. They did a great job and I have already started to tell my friends about them.

Peter J

Jeep January, 2013 Local
icon

I was satisfied.

Kevin B

Honda January, 2013 Local
icon

The staff at Aamco went above and beyond the level of service I was expecting and they were very friendly as well.

Tony V

Toyota January, 2013 Local
icon

It was a quick service done the proper way. The people there were very courteous and friendly. I highly recommend them!

Amerigo G

Acura TL December, 2012 Local
icon

So far so good with the vehicle. I was more than happy with the service. I would definitely use them again in the future.

Harvey H

Chevrolet December, 2012 Local
icon

The owner of this shop is excellent, he is the nicest fellow. The price was very reasonable to what they did to the vehicle. I recommend!

Jeannine C

Chevrolet Suburban December, 2012 Local
icon

AAMCO kept their word and the day that they told me the car would be ready it was. AAMCO really delivered for me and I'm very happy. I highly recommend!

Maurice S

Honda October, 2012 Local
icon

The car is running great. Pat is very good. I recommend AAMCO to everyone. The guys and Pat were very good and very kind. They did everything I asked for and more. I had a blast dealing with all the guys from AAMCO  they are like family.

Gail P

Ford June, 2012 Local
icon

They're quick, they get the job done. I have to say this. My car has been running awesome. Ford didn't diagnose a problem I had with the car but AAMCO found the bearings were worn. Ever since they replaced them it's been running great. I trust them.

Matt C

Ford Escape March, 2012 Local